“What You Ought To Know”

My newest obsession.

It’s Christmas season, and everyone’s going around giving gifts and candy canes. The time where everyone gets jolly and fat like Santa. So my friend gives me some “Lumpy Fudge”, and I’m all excited and can’t wait until lunch when I can eat it. Little did I know that this would be the start of my obsession.

She tells me it’s made of marshmallows, peanut butter, and chocolate. My three two favorite things (Marshmallows aren’t that great). And low and behold, I open the thing, and it’s all there. The lumpy, overly sweet treat. It’s so sweet, it’s almost disgusting how sweet it is. You’ll feel the saturated fats creep in on you. But anyway, the fudge came with a note, saying that she had gotten the recipe from a podcast site known as “What You Ought To Know”, and also adding that she will, and I quote, “make all of you WYOTK fans!!!! :P”.

And as I stared at those letters and realized what they stood for, I checked out the website.

Needless to say, I’m hooked like I am on “Heroes” in Netflix. I love the humor, and I can tell that I’m going to be quoting quite a lot. It’s just another way to add to my library of random knowledge, I guess.

What You Ought To Know

Leave a Reply

