MY Hunger Games Cast (work in progress!)

For those of you who haven’t heard, The Hunger Games is an AMAZING trilogy by Suzanne Collins that’s quickly rising in popularity since it first got published in 2008.

Long story short, in a post-apocalyptic North America a battle called the Hunger Games takes place every year. 2 people (tributes) from each of the twelve districts are chosen to fight to the death in an ever-changing arena, all because of the all-powerful Capitol. This story has everything from romance (my favorite!), action, suspense, violence, and thrills. And it’s comparable to it’s other popular counterparts, such as Twilight and Harry Potter.

So I just finished Catching Fire, and that cliff-hanger almost left me tearing my hair out, you know what I mean? All that’s left to do now is wait for Mockingjay to come in from Amazon.com. A tip from me would be to always buy books online, from retailers like Amazon.com, because you can usually save much more money than buying them straight from the bookstore. You have to wait a few days for shipping, but in the end you still end up getting a book either way!

Lately,there’s been a lot of talk about The Hunger Games movie coming out in 2011. I watched a special on Youtube about it, and in the video they were talking about possible actresses who might possibly be playing the leading lady, Katniss Everdeen. The first consideration?

Kristen Stewart.

Okay, I have nothing personal against Kristen Stewart and all, and I actually think she’s a fine actress. But really? She’s already been labeled as Bella Swan from Twilight , and I don’t think many of her die-hard fans could bear to see her with anyone but Edward. And since I’m entitled to my own opinion, I just don’t really feel that she’d be right on playing Katniss. I’ve seemed to develop some sort of  special “bond” with this character, like how hopefully many other readers have. Admittedly, she does look a lot like Katniss, but I have a few other people in my mind who would be perfect on playing this and many other accompanying roles from the story.

Right. So here are my picks for a perfect Hunger Gamescast! Feel free to fantasize and mix and match your favorite choices(note: only characters from The Hunger Games and Catching Fire will be present, for I haven’t read the last one. Updates will probably come sooner of later :))

KATNISS EVERDEEN

olive skin, straight black hair usually done up in a braid, gray eyes, 16 years old, impulsive, protective

 

Kaya Scodelario

 

PEETA MELLARK

16 years old, charming, “ashy blond hair that falls in waves over his forehead”, blue eyes, “medium height with stocky build”, natural ability to perform on camera, can easily manipulate the audience, even-tempered, selfless

 

Jeremy Sumpter

 

GALE HAWTHORNE

good-looking, strong, straight black hair, olive skin, gray eyes, 18 years old, great hunter and handy with traps, persevering, headstrong

 

Jenson Ackles

 

HAYMITCH ABERNATHY

“paunchy, middle-aged man”, drunkard, sarcastic, forward, highly respected by Katniss and develops a bond with him for they share the same views and feelings about the Hunger Games, strategic

 

Russell Crowe

 

PRIMROSE EVERDEEN

fair skin, blond hair and blue eyes, small physique, a face “as fresh as a raindrop, as lovely as the primrose for which she was named”.

 

Elle Fanning

For your fantasizing pleasure ❤

 

2 responses to “MY Hunger Games Cast (work in progress!)

  1. omg isabel i could so see that ….maybe not the girl for katniss everdeen but i agree that it should not be KRISTEN STEWART

  2. Yeah I dont know about Kristen Stewart as Katniss . I ADORE The Hunger Games ! my mom is reading it out loud to me and I’m on the edge of my seat ! Last year I wouldv’e been putting my name in the bowl for the first time and I don’t know what I would do if it got picked ! Scary thought . But I think that Russel is PERFECT !

Leave a Reply

